HomeAbout the Library / Library Board

Library Board

Printer-friendly version
Board Meeting Minutes Library Policy The Effective Board Member


About the Board

The board is presently made up of eight citizens, appointed by Mayor and Council, including one Council representative.  The Chief Librarian serves as Secretary.  The Prince Rupert Public Library Board is a corporate body responsible for the operation of the library.  It operates under the authority of the British Columbia Provincial Statue, Library Act.

Board Members

  • Brendan Turner, Board Chair, NWLF Representative
  • Carolina de Ryk, Vice-Chair
  • Teri Foster, City Council Representative
  • Kate Lyon
  • Tiffany Prystay
  • Ronald Braun
  • Richard Butler